National Sunday School Association


The association was founded and elected the first chairman Lay Elder You, Young Hee in 1963. For following 55 years, there were 29 chairmen. It take charge of the development of church school, teacher training, research for Christian education focusing on human resources for evangelization of Korea and the world.

The association have 10 branches in the Conferences and 95 local district branches. The main works are co-operation with the board of Education to produce church education textbooks, managing the relationships with Conferences and districts, and building a network for other Methodist church schools in the world.



  • President: Lay Elder. Choi, Byoung Cheol
  • Website:
  • Office: 13th Fl. Methodist Building, 64-8 Taepyungro 1-Ga, Junggu, Seoul, Korea 100-101
  • Tel: (02) 399-4380
  • Fax: (02) 399-4382